Chapter President’s Award

The Central Valley Chapter of ASSP actively acknowledges the contributions of its members. The President’s award is an honor acknowledging the dedication and engagement of a member to our Chapter. Each year one member is identified by the current Chapter President.

To be eligible nominees must

  1. Be a Professional Member or Member in good standing of their Chapter and the Society.
  2. Not have received this award within the past five (5) years.
  3. Be engaged in full-time employment in the profession of protecting people, property and the environment.

Nominees are not eligible if they are currently serving as a member of the Board of Directors or the Chapter Awards Committee, or have been elected an ASSP fellow.

Judging Criteria

  1. The nominee’s most recent (1) year of activity will be considered as a minimum.
  2. Demonstrated outstanding contributions to the, Chapter or Section, activities, including committee or task force chair, officer, services to members, lecturer at seminars, etc.
  3. Leadership in establishment, maintenance, and improvement of technical or Chapter programs in the organization nominee serves or elsewhere.
  4. Other personal achievements related to safety and health.

Chapter President’s Award Recipients

2022 – Monica Gomez

2019 – Brad Perry
2018 – Marianne Cinfel